My dentist visit

09/21/2012 13:25

 

Dental imaging is in fact important for the overall dental care program and allows orthodontists to evaluate patient’s oral health and verify the job that must be done. I experienced this first hand when I experienced a serious pain in my mouth earlier this week. I tried my best to reduce the agony and try to cope with the pain. Even after a month of managing to numb my mouth with everything from brushing as often as humanly possible to using cloves oil directly on the tooth I could take the pain no longer. I hastily arranged an appointment with a local dentist and hurried in to get it checked out. I ended up being required to subject my already traumatic tooth to even more agonizing dental imaging procedures before I was prepared to have my tooth operated on and extracted.

It turned out that I needed a root canal and I even coughed up a little more to have a replica tooth created to replace my old tooth. The smell was horrid while the dentist utilized various drills and even miniature saws to dissect the bad tooth and the surrounding gum. I am certainly thankful a part of my face was numb as I am sure the agony might have been exquisitely agonizing! Thanks to the dental imaging the dentist wasn’t only just in a position to mend the painful tooth within my mouth but was able to find everything else that would need treatment and there was a good deal to get done. Unfortunately for me I could not afford to pay for everything to be done at the same time. At the time of my operation I didn't have insurance as my workplace was in fact lousy and never even supplied me with the choice to get it, as you can imagine I’m delighted the corporation is on its way out and very soon to be belly up.

Perhaps they should have treated their employee and customers better? In any regard I am fortuitous to be sitting here talking to you with a mouth void of suffering and pain. I am not an orthodontist thus I have zero official training in this particular subject however I don’t see how an orthodontist or a medical professional can get by without being able to utilize imaging software to locate physiological anomalies and correct them. It’s strange yet thinking back at the entire treatment the most traumatic process occurred while the inexperienced dental imaging techie had been trying to take some images of my teeth using some sort of x-ray machine and wanted me to bite down on an ungainly section of plastic. My tooth was so sensitive that the agony I endured as a result of having to bite down on that piece of plastic was agonizing. I very seriously wanted to spit the piece of plastic out and say I couldn’t do it but I dealt with it and managed to make it through the process without hurting somebody. If there is something to be gleaned from this whole experience it’s that whenever you're having problems please visit your doctor immediately.  Click here