space battles

01/25/2013 14:09

 

I drank a little coffee as I cruised throughout outer space on my ship the Razors edge. We had been going towards a dark-colored planet inside the vast reaches of outer space after we found something strange with our scanners. We switch path and find remains from what looks to be many damaged freighters. I don’t like the overall look of it therefore I switch on each of the scanners and stay out and far away from the remains as is possible. Just before I can tell the team to leave this region and resume our course to the dark-colored planet we come under invasion with raiders trying to hide amongst the wreckage. Well that could justify exactly why there's so much debris in this region, it seems like these folks have been at it for some time and also have become fairly proficient at their craft. Unfortunately for them we may appear to be a typical frigate but we've been far from defenseless. This ship of mine has seen more space battles and dog fights than these folks can even imagine.  space mmorpg

I demand for battle areas and put together our fighters for launch. Before the raiders find out what hit them they're engaged in a fight for their own life with trained and combat evaluated veterans who rapidly turn the tide within our advantage. Quickly the raiders are in full retreat right after taking garish deficits solely contributing to the ship debris drifting around. I halt my guys from pursing the fleeing ships after we identify a way greater ship currently trying to hide among the debris. I have enough space fights to know a seize as soon as I sense one and certain enough the fleeing ships run away near the bigger mother ship which slowly comes into view. I prepare all of the weapons on the bigger ship and shoot as soon as we have great shots aiming mainly for the bigger firearms and engines to disarm it. Soon we are finding surrender messages on all the channels that I quickly ignore and continue my barrage right up until its overall weaponry devices is down and it’s struggling to shift or guard it. Deep space exploration

Just to be safe I rise up the coms channel and speak directly to the person responsible offering them security for the prospective prisoners they might have aboard. He responds by transferring his fleet of competitors out for a last ditch effort of a dog fight. I press one control keys and manage off the mother ship with a fiery blast taking almost all of the running fighters with it. Using my key weaponry we take down the last competitors and celebrate a job done well. Satisfied that these particular raiders won't be a threat to anybody else we move from red alert to standard and chalk up an additional space combat wins. If only this game were real I think to myself while I exit of my mmorpg and dance around my family room for effect. Now on to new adventures that don’t involve space battles, like finding something to have for lunch!  Exciting space battles